All times displayed for Europe/London timezone.

The Mind-Boggling Marketing Landscape: Shifting Sands
10:00 - 11:00
Panel
Luxury Travel and Lifestyle Expert
Chief Marketing Officer
AmaWaterways
Chief Marketing Officer
Silversea Cruises
Chief Innovation Officer, Interbrand Group
Interbrand C Space Group
Chief Content Officer
Cruise Media, LLC

How do you communicate with travellers when there is (almost) no travel?
Whether it's maintaining brand awareness, introducing new offers to passengers, or communicating new safety protocols, staying relevant without appearing tone deaf is vital.
That doesn't mean you can, or should, stay silent. The key is connecting with your customers, and making it authentic. 

Moderated by:
Carolyn Spencer Brown, Chief Content Officer, Cruise Media, LLC

20.00-21.00 Sydney

17.00-18.00 Shanghai

11.00-12.00 Malaga

10.00-11.00 London

05.00–06.00 Miami

02.00-03.00 Seattle

Making the Entire Med Accessible
10:00 - 11:00
Panel
Group Director
Seatrade Cruise
Assistant General Manager for Operations, Development and Maintenance
Dubrovnik Port Authority
Port Operations Manager
Maritime Ports Administration Constanta
Head Of Global Port Development & Shore Activities
MSC Cruises
CEO
Celestyal Cruises

Sponsored by:

After a difficult period for cruising in the eastern Med and the Black Sea, the entire region was starting to open-up before COVID-19. What will happen to that new unity as cruising resumes?
This session focuses on making use of less frequented destinations in itinerary planning, and the development of new experiences across the Med and its adjoining seas when cruising resumes in earnest.

Moderated by:
Mary Bond, Group Director, Seatrade Cruise

20.00-21.00 Sydney

17.00-18.00 Shanghai

11.00-12.00 Malaga

10.00-11.00 London

05.00–06.00 Miami

02.00-03.00 Seattle

How to Manage Passenger and Crew Movements at Your Ports and Destinations in the Future
14:00 - 15:30
Workshop
Itinerary Planning Director
Costa Crociere
Senior Manager, Port Adventures
Disney Cruise Line
 Director, Destination Development
Royal Caribbean Group
SVP Hotel Operations and Onboard Revenue
Silversea Cruises
Head of Port & Ground Operations, Incident Commander
TUI Cruises GmbH
Sr. Director, Itinerary Planning, Destinations, Government Relations
Virgin Voyages
CEO
Bermello Ajamil & Partners Europe

From “tourism congestion concerns” to a prospect of “no tourism at all” due to the COVD 19 pandemic scare European destinations face a challenge which has not been experienced since war times. Directed by Luis de Carvalho, CEO Bermello Ajamil & Partners Europe this workshop will address how cruise lines, ports, cities, providers, government agencies and other associations or organizations will manage passenger and crew movements in the future. The goal is to discuss practical solutions to ensure the safety of visitors and communities alike, to agree on adequate practices for sustainable growth and restore confidence in the cruise tourism.

Spaced for this sesion are limited, so make sure to register as soon as possible!

00.00-01.30 Sydney

21.00-22.30 Shanghai

15.00-16.30 Malaga

14.00-15.30 London

09.00–10.30 Miami

06.00-07.30 Seattle

IT TLC: Using IT to Protect Passenger and Crew Health
14:00 - 15:00
Panel
Executive Vice President
SeaDream Yacht Club
President, CEO
Tritan Software
Chief Business Innovation Officer
MSC Cruises
CEO and Co-Founder
The ICEway
Director Data Analytics
Lufthansa Industry Solutions US

Sponsored by:

Pre-COVID-19 much of the industry was trending towards digitalisation. The question is how do COVID-19 safe operations marry with guest experience and improved efficiency? Perfectly.
Hear from an expert panel about why IT plays a critical role in the future of healthcare and bio-security in cruising, and what can - and should - be developed in the future to provide a more stable prognosis for the industry in the case of future outbreaks. 

Moderated by:
Ian Richardson, CEO and Co-Founder, TheICEway

00.00-01.00 Sydney

21.00-22.00 Shanghai

15.00-16.00 Malaga

14.00-15.00 London

09.00–10.00 Miami

06.00-07.00 Seattle

End of the Journey: One Cruise Ends, Another Begins
15:30 - 16:30
Panel
Head of Port & Ground Operations, Incident Commander
TUI Cruises GmbH
Managing Director
Cruise Gate Hamburg

Hear from Marcus Puttich, Head of Port & Ground Operations, Incident Commander, TUI Cruises GmbH and Simone Tommaso Maraschi, Managing Director, Cruise Gate Hamburg about steps they have taken to ensure a safe turnaround and embarkation process, and gain insights into the new safety aspects of the onboard experience. 

Dead or Alive? Entertainment on Board with CrowdRx
15:40 - 16:30
Q&A
MD, FACEP, DABEMS, Medical Director
CrowdRx
CEO and Founder
RWS Entertainment Group

Join Matt Friedman, MD, FACEP, DABEMS and Medical Director, CrowdRx, and Ryan Stana, CEO and Founder, RWS Entertainment Group, in this closed door session to ask your burning questions about how to make on board entertainment safe and secure, without losing any of the fun. RWS Entertainment Group and CrowdRx have teamed up to produce universal health protocols to ensure the safety of performing artists, and audiences, in the new world of COVID-19. Matt has been the medical director for huge events like Burning Man and the US Open, and Ryan founded RWS in 2003, and has been working with cruise lines almost as long, so there is a wealth of knowledge here for you to dive into.

This is a closed door session, it will only be available to those who join. There are limited places available for this session, so get your questions ready and make sure to register!

 

01.30-02.30 Sydney

22.30-23.30 Shanghai

16.30-17.30 Malaga

15.30-16.30 London

10.30–11.30 Miami

07.30-08.30 Seattle

Port Operations: Cooperation is Key
17:00 - 18:00
Panel
Principal
Cruise and Port Advisors
Vice President, Development & Operations, Global Port & Destination Development Group
Carnival Corporation & plc
Chief Executive & Port Director
Port Everglades
Partner / Sr. Vice President, Ports & Maritime
Bermello Ajamil & Partners, Inc.
Chief Operating Officer
Global Ports Holding Plc

What links land to ship? Passenger to destination? Ports! In this present  COVID-19 era, these links have become even more critical. Ports and cruise lines must work together to develop and follow strict new protocols to assure the safest and healthiest environments for passengers, crew and the local populations. Get a first look at how experts have prepared for this new normal as they discuss how port activities are changing, and what needs to be taken into consideration for seamless operations.

Moderated by:
Roger Blum, Principal, Cruise and Port Advisors 

03.00-04.00 Sydney

00.00-01.00 Shanghai

18.00-19.00 Malaga

17.00-18.00 London

12.00–13.00 Miami

09.00-10.00 Seattle

Will Big Ship Cruising Ever Resume in Alaska and Canada?
17:00 - 18:00
Panel
VP, Destination Development
Royal Caribbean International
Borough Mayor
Skagway, Alaska
Holland America Line
Senior Director, Destination Marketing & Engagement
President
Skagway Street Car Company, Inc.
Vice President, Planning & Operations
Vancouver Fraser Port Authority (Port of Vancouver)

Sponsored by:

With extension after extension on the no sail order, it seems like big ship cruising may never restart in the Alaska & Canada region. Of course, we know the passengers are still there, and lines are keen to re-start operations when and how they can, but the question remains: how can big ships with masses of people, even at reduced capacity, ensure things work safely?

Moderated by:
Steve Hites, President, Skagway Street Car Company, Inc.

03.00-04.00 Sydney

00.00-01.00 Shanghai

18.00-19.00 Malaga

17.00-18.00 London

12.00–13.00 Miami

09.00-10.00 Seattle

Powering Up Your Destination’s Story: Part 2
19:30 - 21:00
Workshop
Chief Storytelling Officer
IDEAS
Director, Business Development
IDEAS
Interractive Producer
IDEAS
VP, Experience Design
IDEAS
Senior Producer
IDEAS
VP, Learning Solutions
IDEAS
Concept Developer
IDEAS

Identify how to activate your destination's distinctive story with Bob Allen, Chief Storytelling Officer of IDEAS. This session will help stakeholders harness the power of their distinctive brand narrative to engage cruise, fly-in, and resident audiences.

In part 2 of this workshop series, use your homework from part 1 to build a framework for activating your experience story in the “next normal”.

05.30-07.00 Sydney

02.30-04.00 Shanghai

20.30-22.00 Malaga

19.30-21.00 London

14.30–16.00 Miami

11.30-13.00 Seattle

The Future of the Guest Experience
20:00 - 21:00
Panel
Owner & CEO
UnCruise Adventures
Articles Editor
Travel + Leisure
President
Seabourn Cruise Line
Editor-In-Chief
Cruise Critic
VP of Global Hotel Operations
MSC Cruises

Sponsored by:

No one wants to travel if they feel unsafe, so hotel operations are focusing on ensuring health protocols go above and beyond. This doesn't come without consequence though: these changes will - rightly or wrongly - impact guest experience on board.
Will guest rooms still be cleaned daily?
Does increased digitilisation mean decreased personality?
Does service still feel warm and welcoming when you cant see a smile?
Tune in to find out if COVID-19 spells the end of a guest-focussed era, or if it's just the beginning of something new.

Moderated by:
Paul Brady, Articles Editor, Travel + Leisure

06.00-07.00 Sydney

03.00-04.00 Shanghai

21.00-22.00 Malaga

20.00-21.00 London

15.00–16.00 Miami

12.00-13.00 Seattle