All times displayed for Europe/London timezone.

Welcome Address
13:40 - 14:00
Panel
President and CEO
Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA)
President, Maritime Group
Informa Markets

Sponsored by:

State of the Global Cruise Industry Keynote: Perspectives on Cruising in the COVID-19 Era
14:00 - 15:00
Panel
President & CEO
Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings
President & CEO
Carnival Corporation & PLC
Chairman & CEO
Royal Caribbean Group
Senior Associate Editor, Seatrade Cruise Review
Editor, Seatrade Cruise News
Executive Chairman
MSC Cruises

Sponsored by:

Seatrade Cruise Global has been known as THE place that cruise leaders come together to talk about the industry and its future during our hallmark State of the Global Cruise Industry Keynote in Miami.  Even though we were unable to host an in-person keynote in April this year, there has never been a more critical time to hear from our leaders. Join us for the State of the Global Cruise Industry Virtual Keynote on 6 October from 9 AM – 10:00 AM EDT during the inaugural Seatrade Cruise Virtual.
•    What the roadmap looks like for the return of big-ship cruising from the US
•    Lessons learnt about a safe return to service based on experiences in Europe and elsewhere
•    New technologies and operating procedures to restore confidence in cruising
•    What's changing about the on-board experience and what's not
•    Biggest challenges from the destination side of the equation
•    What ports and destinations can do to facilitate the cruise lines' safe return to service
•    How suppliers of products and services can best help now and in the future
•    The role travel advisors play in the recovery
•    Actions to ensure the safety and well-being of the crew and their ability to travel to and from their home countries to the ship

Moderated by:
Anne Kalosh, Editor, Seatrade Cruise News & Senior Associate Editor, Seatrade Cruise News Review

00.00-01.00 Sydney

21.00-22.00 Shanghai

15.00-16.00 Malaga

14.00-15.00 London

09.00–10.00 Miami

06.00-07.00 Seattle

 

Destination Restart 101
16:00 - 16:45
Panel
Project Leader and Cruise Destination Developer & CEO
Five Senses Consulting & Development
Deputy Editor
Seatrade Cruise News

What do you need to consider when preparing for the restart of cruise? 
What will inspectors be looking for, and how can you show them you are ready?
Hear from Ioannis Bras, Project Leader and Cruise Destination Developer, CEO Five Senses Consulting & Development, about the first steps you need to take in preparing your destination for restart. Ioannis has been working in close partnership with the Ministry of Tourism in Greece to assist on defining what it means to be ready for the resumption of cruise, and is in a unique position to give insight. After a short overview of the current situation, jump into an extended Q&A and ask your burning questions.

02.00-02.45 Sydney

23.00-23.45 Shanghai

17.00-17.45 Malaga

16.00-16.45 London

11.00–11.45 Miami

08.00-08.45 Seattle

Design Disruptors
17:00 - 18:00
Panel
President and CEO 
Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Design Ambassador
Seatrade Cruise
CEO Americas
Ponant

Sponsored by:

Design Ambassador Ayesha Khan speaks with two executives whose brands are true disruptors in their segments of luxury, premium and river cruising.  Together they discuss taking bold steps, redefining luxury and the future of cruise ship design (HINT: Not your grandmother's or even your mother's cruise ship anymore!) 

Moderated by:
Ayesha Khan, Design Ambassador, Seatrade Cruise

03.00-04.00 Sydney

00.00-01.00 Shanghai

18.00-19.00 Malaga

17.00-18.00 London

12.00–13.00 Miami

09.00-10.00 Seattle

Recharting the Course: Inspiring Cruise Confidence 
17:00 - 18:00
Panel
Global Chair
Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA)
Broadcast Journalist
BBC World News

Join BBC World News' broadcast journalist Lucy Hockings and CLIA’s Global Chair Adam Goldstein for an armchair chat about how the cruise industry is helping the travel and tourism sector to forge a path towards long-term, sustainable recovery.

While facing COVID-19 related challenges, how has the cruise industry used the time during the pause in operations to identify and implement enhanced public health protocols, and propel sustainability tourism initiatives forward? As cruising begins to gradually resume operations, this discussion will take a closer look at the cruise industry’s continuous evolution and examples of  responsible tourism best practices that make cruising a great way to experience the world.

00.00-01.00 Shanghai

18.00-19.00 Malaga

17.00-18.00 London

12.00–13.00 Miami

09.00-10.00 Seattle

Crewing Challenges in a Changing World
20:00 - 21:00
Panel
CEO
V.Ships Leisure
Owner
Revéles Solutions, LLC
Director of Field Staff and Expedition Development
Lindblad Expeditions
Vice President, Account Development
Access Cruise, Inc.

How can we communicate with crew to keep them engaged and look out for their mental health?
How can cruise lines benefit from the influx of job-seekers?
After the struggles of repatriating thousands of crew members, what does bringing them back on board look like - and will crew even feel safe to return?
The cruise industry has been put in the spotlight of mainstream news for many reasons throughout the pandemic, not least the difficulties faced in keeping crew safe on board and returning them home.
This session aims to get to the root of what crewing looks like in the changing landscape of cruise.

Moderated by:
Linda Vazquez, Vice President, Account Development, Access Cruise, Inc.

06.00-07.00 Sydney

03.00-04.00 Shanghai

21.00-22.00 Malaga

20.00-21.00 London

15.00–16.00 Miami

12.00-13.00 Seattle

 

Regional Update: Caribbean
20:00 - 21:00
Panel
Cruise Advisor
Caribbean Village
Managing Editor Digital Guides & Publications/Caribbean
Travelpulse.com
Vice President Global Ports & Caribbean Government Relations
Carnival Corporation & plc
Member of Parliament
Grenada
Industry Consultant

The world's No. 1 cruise region will be critical to cruising's recovery. Regional experts share what's happening from the destination side to ensure the safety of the local population and visitors, how ports and destinations are working together on protocols and initiatives, and how shore excursions will operate. Is this an opportunity to build back better, with attention to sustainability? The panel will also address how infrastructure investments are impacted by the pandemic, given that numerous key developments were planned or under way in places like Nassau, Grand Bahama, Little San Salvador, Eleuthera, Antigua, Puerto Rico and beyond.

Moderated by:
Brian Major, Managing Editor Digital Guides & Publications/Caribbean, Travelpulse.com

06.00-07.00 Sydney

03.00-04.00 Shanghai

21.00-22.00 Malaga

20.00-21.00 London

15.00–16.00 Miami

12.00-13.00 Seattle