All times displayed for Europe/London timezone.

Powering Up Your Destination’s Story: Part 1
14:00 - 15:00
Workshop
Chief Storytelling Officer
IDEAS
Director, Business Development
IDEAS
Interractive Producer
IDEAS
VP, Experience Design
IDEAS
Senior Producer
IDEAS
VP, Learning Solutions
IDEAS
Concept Developer
IDEAS

Identify how to activate your destination's distinctive story with Bob Allen, Chief Storytelling Officer of IDEAS. This session will help stakeholders harness the power of their distinctive brand narrative to engage cruise, fly-in, and resident audiences.

Part 1 of this 2 Part interactive workshop series introduces you to storytelling and walks you through a worksheet to guide creative inspiration as you begin your destination story.

00.00-01.00 Sydney

21.00-22.00 Shanghai

15.00-16.00 Malaga

14.00-15.00 London

09.00–10.00 Miami

06.00-07.00 Seattle

COVID-19 Prevention and Response - Health, Safety, and Security Roles, Responsibilities, Challenges, and Best Practices
15:30 - 17:00
Panel
Head of Safety, Security, Crisis & Business Continuity Management (SVP)
Intercruises Shoreside & Port Services
Vice President, Maritime Policy (Environmental, Security & Health)
Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA)
Executive Vice President, Maritime Policy and Government Affairs
MSC Cruises
Head of Advisory, Americas
DNV GL
President
Broad Reach Maritime LLC
Chief Medical Officer, Group Health Services
Carnival Corporation & plc

•    Cruising restart health and safety protocols
•    Health monitoring/contact tracing - leveraging existing and new technologies
•    Access control implications - temperature checks and/or other health protocols at gangways
•    Enforcement of COVID rules/restrictions including quarantine of potentially infected persons
•    Cooperation/coordination on board, in port, and on tours
•    Shore excursion safety and health
•    Change management including implementation of new procedures and behaviors through training/competence building (sanitizing, social distance enforcement, etc.)
•    Third party certification/accreditation regimes
•    Best practices and lessons learned from recent cruises
•    Regulatory outlook including current/future CDC and international requirements

Moderated by:
John Sifling, President, Broad Reach Maritime LLC

01.30-03.00 Sydney

11.30-00.00 Shanghai

16.30-18.00 Malaga

15.30-17.00 London

10.30–12.00 Miami

07.30-09.00 Seattle

Expedition and Small Ship Cruising - View from the Bridge
17:00 - 18:00
Panel
Director of Product
Adventure Canada
Vice President, Itineraries & Destinations
SeaDream Yacht Club
Creative Cruise Consulting
LizGammon.com
President
Albatros Travel / Albatros Expeditions
Vice President Expedition Operations
Seabourn Cruise Line

At the beginning of the year all signs pointed to another 12 months of incredible growth for Expedition and Small Ship Cruising. Now, 9 months in to 2020, we’re still in a position of uncertainty with the entire industry. Liz Gammon guides a panel of experts to candidly discuss the matters currently affecting us all.

  • How has COVID-19 affected Expedition and Small Ship Cruising to date?
  • Can we expect to see a downturn in growth for Expedition and Small Ship Cruising?
  • Has COVID-19 inadvertently provided opportunities for smaller vessels and ports?
  • During this pause in travel, has passenger interest continued to grow, causing an upturn just around the corner?

With the situation changing on what feels like a daily basis it can be difficult to know how to prepare for the future, but perhaps there is a positive just around the corner. Join us as we debate on these questions and many more.

Moderated by:
Liz Gammon, Creative Cruise Consulting, LizGammon.com

03.00-04.00 Sydney

00.00-01.00 Shanghai

18.00-19.00 Malaga

17.00-18.00 London

12.00–13.00 Miami

09.00-10.00 Seattle